Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) - Nursery and Reception

The focus for learning within the EYFS is based on each child as an individual and is personalised to suit the many different needs of the children. The wide variety of adult led activities and child-led play opportunities occur both indoors and outdoors. Activities are carefully planned and based on the seven areas of learning in order to provide opportunities to achieve the Early Years Framework and the Early Years Learning Goals.

  • Personal Social and Emotional Development

  • Communication and Language

  • Physical Development

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding of the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design

 Specific Nursery and Reception booklets are available from school or on the website giving further information about this very important stage in your child's life